Letters

First and foremost a great BIG thank you to Eddie for his easy and precise instructions on how to build a light box. His instructions may be found in the Guest Blogger post on the VPW blog. It took less than an hour to make and cost less than $50.

As some of you know I have been trying to get away from shooting on autofocus. So not only is this my first light box post but I shot it on AP which is pretty exciting to me!!

This dice game is part of my husband’s antique collection. It gave somewhat of a blueish tint to the background.

15 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

15 responses to “Letters

  1. regularman

    Fun image Mary Lou, and congrats on your first light box shot and your first shot on AP as well. You got great results.

  2. I can spell a word with at least the letters I see. “Heatrash” LOL.

  3. Love the old games and styling of the packaging they come in. Love the fonts and lettering they use. You caught all the details.

  4. I love how you set this up and I love the soft light. It does seem a bit blue, what would happen if you stuck a gray card in your fine new box?

  5. Great lighting, and you must have had that Aperture set just right! Love the casual scatter of the letters…this could be an ad for the game!

  6. The lighting is great. The plain background really brings old the features of the game and the dice.

  7. What fun is this. I love old games and toys. Nice shot!

  8. Tammy McChesney

    Love the lighting you achieved here….also how the simple background makes that game pop! wonderful clarity and wasn’t it easy to get out of AUTO! Yea, Mary Lou!

  9. Great placement. I love the subtle shadows. I tried for awhile, but I guess you didn`t leave us any hidden messages in the dice.

  10. Very nice! The background is very evenly lit and I like the composition with the spilled dice.

  11. boomer3297

    This lightbox thing is catchy, may have to give it a try.

  12. Isn’t that fun? I love your classic game, which looks like it belongs in Ellen’s packaging post. What wattage of bulbs did you end up using?

Leave a Reply

